March 22, 2008

  • Back from WPPI convention


    ScottCathyAnn_VLS_13


    Well we had to leave the beautiful 76 degree weather in Las Vegas and come back to a snow storm that shut everything down.  The good news is we returned before the storm hit.   We have a lot to blog about.  We shot a 2 day wedding, plus attended our annual WPPI convention.  8 days and 7 nights in Vegas is long; it's great to be back home. (snow or no snow) 


    We made some great new friends all over the world and bought some more new toys for our business.  2 new lenses, lots of software and more software, my Boda bag thanks to Bob Davis for introducing me to it, a new pelican case to protect our equiptment for our upcoming destination wedding in Jamacia, and so much more.  I know Brides are overwhelmed when they go to bridal shows, try going through 3 tradeshow rooms full of all kinds of great stuff!!  The show was awesome; we can't wait to shoot our next wedding.  I'll be posting images and more soon.


     

Comments (11)

  • good times cathy & scott!

  • YES ... it was a great time!!  Hope we can get together again sometime in the future or at the next convention. MGM next year!! 

  • Hey you guys!!! It was so incredible to spend so much time with you in Vegas.  You know we just adore you both so much!!!!  I can't wait to see all your photos!!!!!  You are the BEST!!!!  xoxoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxo  ~ Dawn

    Ps:  Back to snow on the ground... ugh!

  • @lastoriafoto - Hi Dawn, you both were so much fun and we learned so much. It was great!!  We can't wait to shoot our next wedding with our new lenses and use my new Boda bag. 

     Yes, isn't it unbelievable to come back to this weather.  ugh ... I'm with you girlfriend!!  It's good to be home though; staying that long is exhausting and expensive!! My puppy was so happy to see us, I hated being away from her so long.  I posted some images on our website for now.  I need to get stuff together for our accountant before I do anything else for our taxes.  You can view some of them on our flash site at http://www.ambiancestudiosllc.com. Look under galleries for destination weddings.  I'll be in touch soon.

    xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo, Cathy Ann

  • @ambiancestudios - I'm so glad you made it home safe and your puppy was happy to see you!!!  We missed our kiddos so much!  It's so nice to be home.  I tried to access your destination gallery but couldn't find it.  Can't wait to see more of your work!!!!!!  You guys are the best!!!! xoxoxo  Love, Dawn

  • It was nice meeting the two of you at Scott's launch party the other night!  Sounds like you had a great time at WPPI.  Can't wait to see your pictures!

  • Yes; it was so much fun.  It was great meeting you as well.  We will be posting many images as soon as I catch up on things at our studio. So many calls to return and appointments, plus the holiday.  Keep in touch, subscribe to our blog so you'll know when I post the images from Scott Robert's party.

  • I'm depressed i wasn't there. At least i't still surfing weather here. Glad you guys had a great time.
    How did your entry go?

  • I am so glad to hear you two had such a wonderful time!  I can understand the kid in a candy store concept!!

  • Cathy Ann, thank you so much for your wonderful comment regarding my dad.  Again, sorry about your mom.  It is so hard!  Thank you for offering to talk and I will take you up on that sometime.

    Take care,

    Robin

  • @robinmichelini - Dear Robin, I'm only a phone call away,  There are many nights I just can't sleep at all because I miss Mom so much.  I think it helps talking about it.  I just recieved a call today from my Mom's brother and we talked for an hour. I think it really helped me feel closer to her and it was nice reminissing about her and family things.  I also found asking her to visit me in my dreams helped.  I dream about her often when I do sleep and it makes me feel better the next day when I do.  Try to remember all the fun times you shared together and spend time with your family as much as possible.  They too will need time and not everyone is as willing to open up when they are grieving.  You and your family are in my prayers. 

    xoxox, Cathy Ann

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment